Healthy Meals Monday ~ Creamy Avocado Chicken Salad

Last week I tried a recipe I found on Pinterest and we loved it so much I actually cooked it twice because I bought too many avocados and didn’t want them to go to waste.  Even though I don’t have the exact nutrients count this recipe is very healthy and actually doesn’t take long to throw together

Creamy Avocado Chicken Salad
Ingrediants:
1 chicken breast, cooked & shredded {I used a can of chicken breast}
1/2 cup black beans, drained & rinsed
1/2 cup corn
1/4 cup green onions, chopped
1/4 cup tomatoes, diced
1/4 cup cilantro
1/4 tortilla chips or fritos, crushed {We actually didn’t mix this and just used them to dip}
2 tbsp. white vinegar
4 tbsp. light mayo
Salt, to taste
2 diced avocados

Mix all the ingredients together and enjoy!

I made up an 8.5×11 recipe page and you can access that here.

Leave a Reply

