30 Before 30 ~ Family Tradition

One of my goals before I turn 30 is to make a family tradition for us.  Since one of my FAVORITE times of year is Christmas I thought it would be perfect to make a Christmas Eve family tradition for us, so this was our first year to do it!!

Although Kylee wasn’t old enough to help this year, I’m excited for the following years for us to mix and make cookies to put out for Santa.  The we go around looking at Christmas lights, come back home and read a Christmas story and watch a Christmas movie!  This year the story was Charlie Brown and the movie was The Muppets Christmas.  I love that we have something to do for just our little family!

Here is Kylee and dad reading the book!

Kylee in her dress ready to go to the candle light service at church

I love my little family!

Leave a Reply

