Crafty Friday ~ Owl Costume

Yep, that’s my little girl all dressed up for Halloween!  Recently I’ve become addicted to buying hats for Kylee and this owl hat is one of the ones that she just HAD to have!  I got this hat and a custom designed zebra hat from JoJo’s Bootique and will probably order more from her because I LOVE them and get so many compliments on Kylee’s hats.  So I wanted the zebra hat for Kylee’s birthday pictures and fell in love with this owl hat while working with Jodi on the zebra hat.  So to justify buying it, I made it her Halloween costume!

Kylee had a brown long-sleeved onesie that I got way cheap at the end of last winter.  I cut out feather shapes in 5 different coordinating colors of fabric to match the hat.  Instead of sewing all of the feathers on, I used fabric glue to save time.  Add some pink leggings and VUALA!  It was an adorable and warm costume for Kylee to wear for her first Halloween!

Here is a picture of us out trick-or-treating!


Featured On The  Crafty Nest

One Comment on “Crafty Friday ~ Owl Costume”

  1. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!! Sooooo cute!


Leave a Reply

