30 Before 30 ~ Jeeping Trip Completed!

This post is going to be posted just in time to save me from failing one of my goals!  🙂   I’m in Albuquerque photographing a wedding this weekend and I had a little time this morning thankfully!  This is actually my first time away from Kylee for more than a day.

Two weekends ago we went on a jeeping trip with my family!!  We had a BLAST and we are trying to find more trails closer to town so we don’t have to do a camping excursion every time since it’s starting to get cold up in the mountains already.  We camped in Rico and on Saturday we four-wheeled up Scotch Creek and over to Bolum Pass.  It wasn’t the best trail in the world but we had fun all the same.  We were in our Jeep with my brother Shane and my parents were in the beast with my brother Ryan and his girlfriend.  We only made Kylee ride in her car seat when she was sleeping or when we were going a little bit faster, the rest of the time she rode up front with us and she LOVED it!  I can’t wait for our next excursion!!!

I have the memory card from my little camera but completely forgot the jump drive that has the pictures I was going to post from my big camera.  Oh well, this post will be action shots and I’ll do another one with the pretty shots, because that’s mainly what they are 🙂

The beast going through a huge puddle

We need to come up with a name for our Jeep!

After 4-wheeling we went up to Telluride.  We rode the gondola over to Mountain Village.  This is a view of Telluride from the gondola

The men (if any actually read this)will like this picture.  We saw these bucks on the way back to camp.  They were HUGE!

Leave a Reply

